Before the

MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005 Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Fax 22163976

Email: mercindia@merc.gov.in

Mebsite: <u>www. merc.gov.in</u>

Date: 26 November 2021

CORAM: Sanjay Kumar, Chairperson
I. M. Bohari, Member
Mukesh Khullar, Member

Case No. 96 of 2021

Petition under Section 142 of the Electricity Act (EA)-2003, seeking relief in view of contravention of the provisions of the EA-2003 particularly Section 184, applicable to the Petitioner; as the petitioner is the department under Ministry of Defense, Government of India and consequential relief.

M/s Ordnance Factory Ambajhari, Nagpur (OFAJ) : Petitioner

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd. (MSEDCL) : Respondent

Appearance:

For the Petitioner : Ms. Deepa Chavan (Adv.)
For the Respondent : Shri. Harinder Toor (Adv)

Daily Order

After hearing the Advocate of the Petitioner for some time, due to technical glitch in internet connectivity at Petitioner's end, arguments of Petitioner could not be concluded. Considering the technical constraints, the matter was adjourned for completing the hearing to next date.

Meanwhile, the Commission directs the parties to make following submissions:

- 1. Petitioner to submit the details on the Distribution Licensee and consumer relationship when a consumer is claiming non applicability of the Electricity Act.
- 2. Voltage level of connectivity of the petitioner and the solar plant to the grid.
- 3. Single line diagram of scheme of arrangement indicating MSEDCL's Point of Supply, internal electrical system of Petitioner and Solar plant connectivity.
- 4. MSEDCL to submit details of monthly energy being injected into MSEDCL's system if at all by the Solar plant installed by the Petitioner.

Subsequent to receipt of above submissions, next date of hearing will be intimated by the Secretariat of the Commission. Further, parties are directed to file their note of arguments in advance.

Sd- Sd- Sd- (Mukesh Khullar) (I. M. Bohari) (Sanjay Kumar)
Member Member Chairman